Reviews

Excellent value apartment in a fantastic location. Very central near to the tube station and buses. Also at walking distance of most touristic places. Very good facilities - kitchen and private bathroom in the family room. Extremely clean and recently refurbished. Free Wi-Fi

Maria S
Maria S
April 10, 2016

My girlfriend and I have been backpacking for 3 months and have had plenty of time in hostels. Colors sits at #1 on my chart.
-Super friendly, knowledgeable, Hungarian staff
-Hot showers
-Comfy beds
-All the guests hung out with eachother
-the quiet hours were well respected
-walking distance from everything!
-by the metro stations
-never complain about free breakfast
-a wall for the guests to draw on

It was nice because the people staying there, including the staff, would drink beers and go out and have fun, then come home and be quiet on their way in. I would definitely recommend Colors!

Dayne L
Dayne L
March 22, 2016

It's very homely and the staff are really friendly and accommodating but I wouldn't recommend it for anyone travelling alone. Most of the people staying here are foreign students/workers who keep themselves to themselves. The bathrooms could do with being cleaned more often but the free breakfast was great and the location is ideal.

Anonymous
Anonymous
March 22, 2016

Fantastic hostel for the price! Everything you really need including breakfast. It's close to all Budapest has to offer. The guy on reception was the best - so helpful!

Anonymous
Anonymous
March 20, 2016

Stayed for 4 nights and and absolutely loved the place. Super friendly staff that were willing to help. Great location and great atmosphere. Only down side was the tiny bathroom and common area which got a bit crowded at breakfast. Would stay here again.

Dannyp13
Dannyp13
March 10, 2016

Honestly one of the greatest hostels in the world and I have been all over! The moment I walked in I felt so at home. I was there 2 years ago and the receptionists remembered me! and greeted me so nicely. Sándor, Ági, Krisztian, Blanka, Réka, Katya, Anita...all of them were so caring and so considerate. I can't recommend this place enough. Great dorms, wonderful apartment :D If I could be honest in this review I would use more than five stars!

Anonymous
Anonymous
February 17, 2016

The hostel is very close to city center and main monuments, whether you want to walk or go by underground (there is a station close by). We stayed in an apartment which was clean and had a confortable bed. It was always warm and had great wifi. The receptionists were super nice. Breakfast is not really worth it. Great value for money.

Patricello
Patricello
January 31, 2016

Not quite easy task to find the spot if you have to seek at dark, but the hostel actually takes place close to metro or bus stop. Got bunch of useful things-to-do brochures and homey atmosphere (met some cool fellas here), love it! Staffs are caring and helpful. It'd be a much better Color Budapest Hostel if the superbly cute colorful interiors get tidied-up li'l bit ;) But still, strongly recommend!

beldinlov
beldinlov
January 8, 2016

Liked: Colors is really small with only four rooms and just two showers but that was fine for the people staying there. Things were fairly clean. There are really nice big lockers in the rooms! The location is great, I stayed with a friend for 3 nights and could easily explore the city from Colors. Wifi is good everywhere. Free breakfast was nice. I would definitely recommend!

Disliked: There were no computers to use, as the listing states. Beds were okay but mine was obviously old as it sunk down a bit and there were no individual lamps or outlets.

Anonymous
Anonymous
April 21, 2015

Liked: That hostel is in a wonderful situation and building is very beautiful. Their internet 'really works'. I felt very secure there, it is very close to everything you need. You totally get there what you pay for.Staff is super friendly and helpful. They helped me for keeping my luggage for some more hours without any charge and answered all my questions patiently.Breakfast is quite simple and enough. You can have nice coffee and tea with no charge.I also recommend you to join free Budapest walks which recomended by staff. It is very usefulş for people who has short time in Budapest and It costs almost nothing. You just have to pay a tip at the end to the guide.I highly recommend this hostel, if I go to Budapest again I will not search for anything else but this one:)

Anonymous
Anonymous
April 18, 2015